top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAndrew Phelps

Here Goes Nothin'

Updated: Jan 29, 2021

Where to even begin? I've never done an official blog post before so, as the title says, here goes nothin'.


I have now been in Chicago for almost three weeks. The move-in was pretty easy and adjusting to city life has not been too terrible. Even with the construction right next door, it's pretty quiet in the Gold Coast neighborhood. I was honestly expecting many more sirens and much more honking. Even though I have had to quarantine, I have still gotten many chances to get outside. This has been valuable time to get to explore the surrounding area and get to know some of the other students who are doing the Chicago Semester with me. I am grateful for the walks as they give me a chance to leave my apartment, stretch my legs, and enjoy a breath of cold, Chicago air.


I can honestly say I already love it here and I cannot wait for the rest of the semester.


Stay tuned for more posts about my adventures in the big city!





71 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page